8 comments on “Read any good books lately?

  1. Umm… Try Ready Player One by Ernest Cline. It’s a really nice book and will surely get you hooked. Or probably you can pick up any book from the Song of Ice and Fire series…
    :))

    Like

    • Welcome to my blog!! As far as tastes, I’ll try just about anything, it just might take me longer than usual to finish if I cannot get into it.
      Thanks for the link! I’ve read, and loved, The Cuckoo’s Calling! Gone Girl is on my to be read, but I’ve been procrastinating. I have added the other two to check out!

      Like

  2. I could have written this entire post. Everything. The bookshelves overflowing, books piled on all surfaces (even in the kids’ rooms), trips to the library and, most unfortunate of all, the slump. I’m reading five books right now. Two are resource books but still. I can’t get HOOKED on any of them so that I simply cannot put it down.

    I’m not doing this now because I have a TBR pile threatening to suffocate me but I have been known to reread I-can’t-put-this-down! books to break out of slumps. Old favorites sometimes break you out.

    Like

Leave a Reply

